• Tailor-made solutions
    for industrial applications

    • Airbag filter and Tubes
    • Welding Technology
    • Industry filter and Separation
  • automotive solutions

    • Airbag filter technology
    • Airbag tube forming
    • Special parts
  • knitted mesh & separation

    • Individual solutions for the industry
    • Knitted wire meshes
    • Separation
  • welding technology

    • Structural components
    • Lightweight components
    • Individual welding processes
  • Start page

Safety first - with knitted wire meshes by Rhodius

In recent years, the RHODIUS Group has become one of Europe’s and the world’s top producers of mechanical components and modules for the airbag industry.

In the fields of knitted mesh & separation, industrial technology and security systems, RHODIUS is considered a leading provider of filtration products and modules. A new, expanding sales area is seeing RHODIUS developing and producing modules and system solutions for the automotive and industrial technology sectors. What historically began with wire products at one location has grown into a corporate group operating internationally.

News

August 2022

The world’s largest trade fair of the process industry for chemical engineering, process technology and biotechnology opened its doors in Frankfurt from August 22-26 for more than 70,000 visitors and about 2,200 exhibitors from all over the world.

June 2022 - Weissenburg

Recently, we celebrated our spring festival and venerated employees for many years of working at Rhodius, whereas we could not host a Christmas party during the pandemic. Beside the celebration with ten, 20, 25 or 30 years of work, two staffs even can celebrate 35 years of working at Rhodius.

  • Airbag filter technology
  • Airbag tube forming
  • Special parts

Learn more about

Sustainable success for our automotive clients

Global market competition is causing development and production cycles to become ever shorter and putting increasing pressure on costs.

But with Rhodius automotive solutions at your side as your strong production and development partner you have everything you need for all that future may have in store. You receive high quality solutions designed to satisfy your needs, made with a variety of knitted wire meshes, tubes, fabrics and expanded metal. We offer everything from semi-finished products to finished parts, right to complete systems and assembled components.

Regardless whether it is product development or the optimisation of your processes and operations, our experienced engineers will be glad to help. Thanks to our decades of experience working with metal and synthetic wires, we are capable of satisfying even very intricate requirements.

  • Europes number 1 in knitted wire meshes
  • Tailor-made mesh solutions
  • Knitted wire meshes for all requirements

knitted mesh   separation

Your industrial partner for customised separation solutions

knitted mesh & separation (kms) develops and produces precise separation solutions based on knitted wire mesh and micro-fibre materials. We provide you with droplet separators and filter cartridges for each standard and special application. We can manufacture our knitted wire mesh in almost all geometries and consequently with the most ideal shape for every application. In addition to the wire diameter, the material and the density are matched perfectly to the requirements of the customer and the process.

Download brochure

  • Structural components
  • Lightweight components
  • Individual welding processes

 

Your partner for welding technology

With Rhodius wts solutions as your professional manufacturing and development partner, you are optimally positioned for the future.
High-quality solutions according to your needs by means of MAG, TIG, LASER welding and cutting processes.
Our vertical integration of manufacture extends from laser trimming to a finished part, but also to complete system and assembly groups as well as sub-assemblies of a unit.

Rhodius attends, supports, or takes over the product development of your project or sets up the manufacturing process and procedures with series character.
Our experienced technicians and welding engineers are available at any time for you.
Thanks to our expertise in machining metallic materials, we are able to meet complicated requirements using modern manufacturing processes. On the following pages you can read more about our company, our product portfolio and get a comprehensive product overview...

Rhodius – Global player for knitted mesh

Production of knitted wire mesh by a machine

Europe's leader in knitted mesh & separation

We offer individual solutions for the industry, develop and produce customised separation solutions based on knitted wire meshes and microfiber materials.

Our locations: global network with local roots

The company’s headquarters in Weissenburg is a development & production site, as well as an administrative centre. All of the group’s administrative processes are managed from Weissenburg. The Weissenburg facility is responsible for developing all products and processes. Having a global focus while maintaining solidarity through our values and standards makes us an important and trustworthy partner for our worldwide customers.

Handshake between two businessmen

Our commitment: sustainable success for our clients

Our opportunities for research and development are unparalleled across Europe. We are also leaders in terms of production capacity and quality. Not only do we manufacture high quality and cost-effective but also taking into account the work and environmental protection.

European Regional Development Fund

Development and testing of a technology and a system concept for the production of dimensionally stable, complex structural components

Goal of the project is the development of a production technology for dimensionally stable complex structural components. The project includes a detailed analysis and systematization of potential applications and requirements for complex structural components in lightweight construction in the automotive environment. Furthermore, approaches for the weight reduction of structural components with visible components based on laser-welded joining technologies and component concepts as well as the associated technology chains for the technological realization of complex lightweight structural components are developed.

With its program to promote research, development and innovation, the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) in MV enables this subject area to be met with its high demands on technology and design, coupled with superior safety and lightweight construction in vehicles.

We maintain a close partnership with our customers. Renowned companies from the German industrial landscape rely on our know-how. 
Let us convince you. We are looking forward to a successful cooperation.

• Maßgestrickte Lösungen
    für die Industrie

    • Airbagfilter und Rohre
    • Schweißtechnik
    • Industriefilter und Separation
  • automotive solutions

    • Airbag Filtertechnik
    • Airbag Rohrumformung
    • Special Parts
  • knitted mesh & separation

    • Individuelle Lösungen für die Industrie
    • Technische Gestricke
    • Separation
  • welding solutions

    • Strukturbauteile
    • Leichtbau
    • Individuelle Schweißverfahren
  • Startseite

Safety first - mit Drahtgestricken von Rhodius

Die Rhodius-Gruppe hat sich in den letzten Jahren in Europa und weltweit zu einem der Top-Produzenten von mechanischen Komponenten und Modulen für die Airbag-Industrie entwickelt.

In den Bereichen technische Drahtgestricke und Separationstechnik, Industrie- und Sicherheitstechnik gehört Rhodius zu den führenden Anbietern von Filtrationsprodukten und -modulen. In einem neuen expandierendem Vertriebsbereich entwickelt und produziert Rhodius Baugruppen und Systemlösungen in den Bereichen Automotive und Industrietechnik. Was historisch mit Drahtprodukten an einem Standort begann, hat sich zu einer international agierenden Firmengruppe entwickelt.

News

August 2022

Die weltweit größte Messe der Prozessindustrie für chemische Technik, Verfahrenstechnik und Biotechnologie öffnete ihre Pforten in Frankfurt vom 22.-26. August für über 70.000 Besucher und rund 2.200 Aussteller aus aller Welt.

Juni 2022 - Weißenburg

Vor kurzem feierten wir unser Frühlingsfest und ehrten dabei langjährige Beschäftigte, nachdem es wegen der Pandemie keine Weihnachtsfeier geben konnte.

Logo Automotive
  • Airbag Filtertechnik
  • Airbag Rohrumformung
  • Special Parts

Mehr erfahren

Nachhaltiger Erfolg für unsere Automotive Kunden

Rhodius als Tier-1, -2 oder -3 zählt heute nahezu alle großen und bekannten Automobilhersteller direkt oder indirekt zu seinen Kunden.

Mit Rhodius-Produkten in der Sicherheitstechnik haben unsere Kunden einen Partner für flexible und wirtschaftliche Lösungen an ihrer Seite. Denn in einer Branche, in der die Entwicklungs- und Fertigungszyklen immer kürzer werden und der Kostendruck steigt, ist ein starker Partner heute wichtiger denn je.

So ist Rhodius heute nicht nur Serienlieferant, sondern auch Entwicklungspartner von der ersten Idee bis zur Serienreife. Zeit- und kostenoptimiert entstehen bei Rhodius gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden intelligente und individuelle Lösungen für jedes Fahrzeug.

Airbag Filtertechnik

Airbag Filtertechnik

mehr erfahren
Rohrumformung

Rohrumformung

mehr erfahren
Special Parts

Special Parts

mehr erfahren
Logo knitted mesh and seperation
  • Europas Nr. 1 für technische Gestricke
  • Leistungsfähige Trennverfahren nach Maß
  • Gestricke für alle Anforderungen

knitted mesh   separation

Individuelle Lösungen für die Industrie

knitted mesh & separation (kms) entwickelt und produziert hocheffiziente Separationslösungen auf Basis von Drahtgestricken und Feinstfasermaterialien. Bei uns erhalten Sie Tropfenabscheider und Filterkassetten für jede Standard- und Spezialanwendung. Unsere Gestricke können wir in nahezu allen Geometrien und dadurch in jeder für die jeweilige Anwendung optimale Passform fertigen. Neben dem Drahtdurchmesser stimmen wir Material und Dichte exakt auf die Kunden und Prozessanforderungen ab.

Broschüre downloaden

knitted mesh

knitted mesh

mehr erfahren
separation

separation

mehr erfahren
  • Strukturbauteile
  • Leichtbauteile
  • Individuelle Schweißverfahren

 

Ihr Partner für Schweißtechnik

Mit Rhodius wts solutions als professionellen Fertigungs- und Entwicklungspartner an Ihrer Seite sind Sie für die Zukunft optimal aufgestellt. Qualitativ hochwertige, auf Ihre Bedürfnisse abgestimmte Lösungen mittels MAG-, WIG-, LASER-Schweiß und Schneid-Prozess. Unsere Fertigungstiefe streckt sich vom Laser besäumen bis hin zu einem Fertigbauteil aber auch zu kompletten System- und Montagebaugruppen als auch Unterbaugruppen einer Einheit.

Rhodius begleitet, unterstützt und übernimmt auf Wunsch die Produktentwicklung Ihres Vorhabens sowie die Aufstellung des Fertigungsprozesses und des Verfahrens unter Seriencharakter. Unsere erfahrenen Techniker und Schweißfach-Ingenieure stehen Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung. Dank unserer Expertise in der Bearbeitung von metallischen Materialien sind wir in der Lage, komplizierte Anforderungen mit modernen Fertigungsverfahren zu erfüllen. Auf den folgenden Seiten lesen Sie mehr über unser Unternehmen, unser Produktportfolio und bekommen eine umfassende Produktübersicht ...

Laser besäumen

Laser besäumen

mehr erfahren
Laser-Alone-Schweißen

Laser-Alone-Schweißen

mehr erfahren
MAG-Schweißen

MAG-Schweißen

mehr erfahren

Rhodius – Global Player in Drahtgestrick

Herstellung von Drahtgestrick durch eine Maschine

Europas führender Drahtstricker

Wir bieten individuelle Branchenlösungen, unter anderem für den Maschinen- und Anlagenbau sowie die technischen Gestricke und Separationstechnik.

Unsere Standorte: lokal verwurzelt, weltweit vernetzt

Unser Hauptsitz liegt im bayerischen Weissenburg. Hier sind wir mit unserer Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilung, unserer Verwaltung und einer von drei Produktionsstätten für Sie da. Internationale Vertriebspartner ermöglichen uns, zeitnah auf die Anforderungen unserer weltweiten Kunden einzugehen.

Händedruck zwischen zwei Geschäftsleuten

Unser Anspruch: nachhaltiger Erfolg für unsere Kunden

Unsere Möglichkeiten der Forschung und Entwicklung suchen europaweit ihresgleichen. Auch im Bezug auf Produktionskapazitäten und hinsichtlich der Qualität sind wir führend. Wir fertigen nicht nur qualitativ hochwertig und kosteneffizient, sondern auch unter Berücksichtigung des Arbeits- und Umweltschutzes.

Europäischer Fonds für regionale Entwicklung

Entwicklung und Erprobung einer Technologie und eines Anlagenkonzeptes zur Fertigung von maßhaltigen komplexen Strukturbauteilen

Ziel des Projektes ist die Entwicklung einer Fertigungstechnologie für maßhaltige komplexe Strukturbauteile. Das Projekt beinhaltet eine detaillierte Analyse und Systematisierung potenzieller Anwendungen und Anforderungen für komplexe Strukturbauteile in Leichtbauweise im automobilen Umfeld. Des weiteren werden Ansätze zur Gewichtsreduktion von Strukturbauteilen mit sichtbaren Komponenten auf Basis lasergeschweißter Fügetechnologien und Bauteilkonzepten sowie dazugehöriger Technologieketten für die technologische Realisierung komplexer Leichtbaustrukturbauteile entwickelt.

Der Europäische Fond für regionale Entwicklung (EFRE) in MV ermöglicht mit seinem Programm zur Förderung von Forschung, Entwicklung und Innovation, dieses Themenfeld mit seinen hohen Anforderungen hinsichtlich Technologie und Design, gepaart mit überlegender Sicherheit und Leichtbau im Fahrzeug, zu erfüllen.

Zu unseren Kunden pflegen wir eine enge Partnerschaft. Namhafte Unternehmen aus der deutschen Industrielandschaft vertrauen auf unser Know-how. Lassen auch Sie sich überzeugen. Wir freuen uns auf eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit.